immigration news - aptechvisa
Home australia news two more cities added in regional areas

Two More Cities Added In Regional Areas

Posted on: Tue, Oct 29 2019

Two More Cities Added In Regional Areas

Perth and Gold Coast in Queensland, now reclassified as ‘regional’ to entice regional migrants and aspirants which is announced by Immigration minister ‘David Coleman’.

Due to changes made in this, regional areas include Gold Coast, Perth, Sunshine Coast, Geelong, Lake Macquarie, Illawarra, Newcastle, Canberra, Hobart, Wollongong and Adelaide. Before this, Perth and Gold Coast, with Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne were regarded as “metro” under the classification of federal Government migration.

This news came after getting proposal by Gold Coast and Perth to entice migrants and foreign students to make submissions to the federal government to be considered as “regional Australia”. Through this, it will ease the skilled workers and international students to migrate to Gold Coast and Perth in Australia. 

This change will commence from 16th November, 2019 for skilled workers who are trying to apply for new regional visas in the following categories:

  • Subclass 491- Skilled work (Provisional) Regional visa. Know more about Visa 491
  • Subclass 494- Skilled employer Sponsored (Provisional) Regional visa.

Get your free assessment for New Subclass visa

This will advantageous to students who will be awarded:

  • Additional 5 points in the category of Skilled visa point’s grid to study in a regional area.
  • Additional 1 year in Graduate 485 visa.

There’s no doubt that the classification of regional Gold Coast and Perth would get better their competence to entice overseas skilled workers and international student and it will enable businesses to work with the skilled workforce by overseas workers.

Send Your Query Now

Search News

Our Testimonial